Friday Fun – Purple Parrots

Hi once again Crafty Folk,

I’m glad that you have popped by today and I hope that you too have been able to enjoy some fun crafting time?

Todays project share is one of my favourite projects that I have ever made and here is why – It involves PARROTS!!

I love Birds and all winged creatures, both real and fantasy, so using the Bird Banter stamp set by Stampin’ Up! has been delightful!

So, here we go :

Step one: The gathering of materials-

temp-28

Stamp set chosen, ink at the ready and so is the coordinating paper. I used a paper pack and a 6”x6” card in purples by Dovecraft called ‘Berry Blush’:

temp-85

The next step was to start the stamping process. I started with a branch and then added the Parrot pairs, (see photo captions):

 

The next part of the process was  to spend time using my Promarkers to colour in these gorgeous birds. After all of the stamped birds were coloured, it was time to die cut the stamped panels with a circle die and my die cutting machine:

temp-31

I used a circle die that also added a stitched edge for added texture and dimension.

Now the main element panel was ready, it became time to layer the papers onto the card bases:

I am totally in love with these papers. Purples are one of my most favourite colours!

….and now for the finished result!:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Well there we are! The last and final thing that I did was to add some Wink of Stella shimmer, in clear, to selected parts of the parrots beaks or head plumage. I love the touches of yellow – it really pops!

I totally adored making these cards and I shall be sharing a project in the near future that uses the same colour palette.

Thank you very much for stopping by.

As always, if you have any questions then please ask away via the comments option.

Take Care and Happy Crafting!

MissRabbit250

xox

 

 

 

About JenniferRabbit

I am an avid crafter and will try any artistic medium that I can :)
This entry was posted in colouful cards, colouring, Craft projects, Die cutting, friday fun, handmade cards, paper crafting, Stampin' Up!, stamping and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friday Fun – Purple Parrots

  1. Great makes Jenni.
    Colourful and you’re right, the yellow does POP!
    Loved them all. 😀 ~ Cobs. xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment