Cat Talk Birthday Card

Hi Crafty folks,

Today I like to share a lovely card I’ve made using a stamp set called ‘Animal Talk’ by Stampin’ Up!. I believe this set is now retired from the annual catalogues however you may be able to find one on places like eBay et cetera.

So here is a picture of the card I made:

I chose this Aqua, black and white colour scheme so that the card would be gender and age neutral. I also just love this colour combination as the black makes both the aqua and white pop off the page.

I decided to concentrate on colourblocking with just a small amount of pattern to add texture and interest. Layering simple shapes and panels makes this card interesting without being overwhelming:

I also decided to add a layer of shimmer to the Black cat for fun interest and I also drew on the cat’s face with raised a gel pen – this cat is so very cute!

Here inside of the card:

I’m pleased with how this card turned out. It’s a little quirky and fun whilst being suitable for both male and female recipients and also great for both children and adults.

Thank you for stopping by today – I appreciate you taking the time to come over. I would love to hear what your most recent crafting makes are so please share your stories in the comments below.

Thanks again,

Take care and happy crafting!

About JenniferRabbit

I am an avid crafter and will try any artistic medium that I can :)
This entry was posted in Card Making, colouful cards, Die cutting, General updates, handmade cards, Masculine Card Makes, Masculine Cards, paper crafting, Paper punching, Stampin' Up!, stamping and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment